Siem Reap (Khmer:សៀមរាប "Defeat of Siam") is a Province (Khaet) of Cambodia.It borders the provinces of Oddar Meanchey to the north,Preah Vihear and Kampong Thom to the east,Battambang to the south,and Banteay Meanchey to the west.its capital and largest city is Siem Reap.

Siem Reap is the 10th largest province in Cambodia,with a population of 896309,it ranks as the 6th largest in the nation. A large portion of Siem Reap's southern border is demarcated by the Tonle Sap and as such,it is one of the nine provinces that making up the Tonle Sap Biosphere Reserc.In modern times the province is best known as the site of Angkor and the Angkor Wat temple ruins.

The province is sudivided into 12 districts,100 communes and 907 villages.[3]

1701 Angkor Chum អង្គរជុំ

1702 Angkor Thom អង្គរធំ

1703 Banteay Srei បន្ទាយស្រី

1704 Chi Kraeng ជីក្រែង

1706 Kralanh ក្រឡាញ់

1707 Puok ពួក

1709 Prasat Bakong ប្រាសាទបាគង

1710 Siem Reap សៀមរាប

1711 Sout Nikom សូទ្រនិគម

1712 Srei Snam  ស្រីស្នំ

1713 Svay Leu ស្វាយលើ

1714 Varin  វារិន្ទ


View from Phnom Bakheng 
South gate of Angkor Thom 
Bayon Temple