Kampot (Khmer:ខេត្តកំពត IPA:[K,3,mp,6Ho,t] is a (south west province(Khaet) of Cambodia.It borders the provinces of Koh Kong and Kampong Speu to the north, Takeo and Kep and Vietnam to the east and Sihanouk vill to the west. To its south it has a coastline of around 45 km on the Gulf of Thailand .It is rich in low arable lands and has abundant natural resources.Its capital is Kampot town.

Kampot Province had a population of 627,884[2] in 2010 and consist of eight districts divided into 92 communes with a total of 477 villages.[3] Touk Meas City is located in Kampot Province.