Ta som(Khmer: ប្រាសាទតាសោម) is a small temple at Angkor,Cambodia,built at the end of the 12th century fro King JayavarmanVII.It is located noth east of Angkor Thom and just east of Neak Pean.The King dedicated the temple to his father Dharanindravarman II(Paramanishkalapada) who was King of the Khmer Empire from 1150-1160.The temple consists of a single shrine located on one level and surrounded by enclosure laterite walls.Like the nearby Preah Khan and Ta Prohm the temple was left largely unrestored,with numerous trees and other vegetation growing among the ruins.In1998,the World Monument Fund(WMF)added the temple to their restoration program and began work to stabilise the structure to make it safer for visitors.